Q1U XP HSDPA Still Not Available

August 15, 2007

I keep visiting pcconnection.com to see if the Samsung Q1U-CMXP is available. This is the Windows XP Tablet Edition version of the Q1U with HSDPA.

Alas, not yet. I really like my Q1. Especially since it sits vertically so I don’t have to worry about it overheating on my bed or spilling my beer all over the keyboard if I’m at the bar.

With Samsung shipping versions of the Q1U with XP AND HSDPA, this is very tempting. I still don’t like that they didn’t add a real track pointer stick and I really would like an all-in-one solution with a usable keyboard. But with built-in HSDPA, a gorgeous screen, and a tablet form factor with a stand (I love the stand on the Q1), I might let it pass. I may be able to deal with the thumb keyboard for light entry.

Leave a Reply

